top of page

2023-25 Board of Elections members sworn in

On Tuesday, July 18, the members of the Brunswick County Board of Elections for the 2023-25 term were sworn into office by District Court Judge Sarah McPherson in the Commissioners' Chambers at the government complex in Bolivia.

Five people sit on the board: each party nominates two members, and the sitting governor appoints the chairperson. Pictured above from l. to r.: Randy Pelton (R), Stuart Smith (R), Judge McPherson, Ed Lewis (D), Paula Clarity (D), and Timothy Randall (D).

Many BCDP members, family, and friends attended to witness the proceedings and celebrate with new Chairman of the Board, Ed Lewis, returning board member Paula Clarity, and new board member Timothy Randall. We are grateful to each of them for stepping up to fill the crucial role of overseeing the administration of elections in our county and ensuring that they are conducted lawfully and fairly.


bottom of page