top of page

Brunswick County Democratic Women (BCDW) elect new officers

Newly elected Brunswick County Democratic Women officers, (left to right): Jenine Flexner, Member-at-Large; Jamie Stein-Muzio, Corresponding Secretary; Linda Baker, Recording Secretary; Eileen Marrone, Vice Chair; Denise Donnelly, Co-Chair; Emma Myles, Co-Chair; and Clare Leary, Treasurer.

At their monthly meeting on February 16th at Headquarters, the Brunswick County Democratic Women (BCDW) elected new officers for 2023-24.

From BCDW: The Democratic Women of Brunswick County is a caucus group of the Brunswick County Democratic Party. Our mission of community involvement includes providing an Education Grant to a female college student every year. We support Hope Harbor Home, the only domestic violence shelter for women in our county. We raise money for NC Democratic women candidates who support issues that are critical to the well-being of Brunswick County women and their families. We successfully participated in the BCDP 2022 postcard program targeting Democratic women who were not active voters.

Meetings are on the third Thursday of each month (except for August), 12:00 Noon - 1:00 p.m. at Headquarters (1420 Old Ocean Hwy. Bolivia, NC 28422). For more information, visit:

Annual dues are $25 for membership (financial aid is available).


bottom of page